One of the answers points the right steps to disable the Google account (and the annoying popup) in the Photos app:
- click on the account icon
- choose switch account and pick use this application without an account
Just tried that.
Unfortunately, it seems to completely mess up the interface?
I couldn't even see all photos anymore. Even though I do not use backup at all. So it is not possible that those photos are in the cloud or something.
Just tried that.
Unfortunately, it seems to completely mess up the interface?
I couldn't even see all photos anymore. Even though I do not use backup at all. So it is not possible that those photos are in the cloud or something.