Getting your account back on reinstall is good
It's massively confusing to users though.
Maybe, so long as it's optional.
I can fucking type my username and password, thank you.
And I prefer to see and choose the data an app stores on my fucking ICLOUD ACCOUNT. And fucking DELETE it when I want.
There's no way to do that from an iOS device.
That's what a username and password are for. I'd rather not be forcibly tracked.