If it's to prevent accidents, it should just prompt user to confirm saving the screenshot with sensitive information.
As it is, it is just an annoyance that requires you to do stupid workarounds like taking a photo of your screen.
Imagine if a password manager didn't allow you to copy the password since you might accidentally paste it somewhere incorrect.
> Imagine if a password manager didn't allow you to copy the password since you might accidentally paste it somewhere incorrect.
... have you heard of passkeys?
Yes, it's as stupid as it sounds. And works about as well.
Funny enough, that's what the big passkey folks want: https://github.com/keepassxreboot/keepassxc/issues/10407