Just delete stuff you’re not going to do.
How do I stop someone else from putting that back on my backlog again?
Just today I had someone open a bug on my code because they decided that the organization was wrong. Some modules should be moved from one directory to another. Never mind why they opened it as a bug, the reality is people are opening and putting stories on my backlog.
Yes, but easier said than done.
This is great when you’re the sole dev and PM. It does not scale well. Especially if you have stakeholders above you in the org chart.