Didn't know backspace is called delete on Apple products. Explains why one commercial vibecoded project management product used it to delete the whole item I was working on when I missed a text box.
OS-specific abstractions should not leak to web apps under any circumstances.
I've been using Macs for close to a decade and I still constantly forget this little fact. I am reading this very comment I am replying to on a Mac and I still had to do a double take to confirm for myself that it's indeed called 'delete'