logoalt Hacker News

eru • today at 1:50 PM • 1 reply • view on HN

Did you use the same AI provider both times? They might have just looked it up in the memory.


Replies

Buttons840 • today at 2:03 PM

I cleared the memory. I frequently do so because I want to experience what the AI is capable of from a fresh slate. I alternate which AI I use monthly, paying for a month at a time. I clear out all memories and state, as best I can, at the beginning of every month.

I'm pretty sure the name has moved to different AIs somehow too. I've seen the name used on Grok, and also on NovelAI. I've forgotten the exact details.