logoalt Hacker News

tom1337 • today at 3:58 PM • 3 replies • view on HN

Unfortunately, they are also changing that a bit:

> Thank you for using Daybreak Blue and for being part of our Trusted Access program. We are reaching out to notify you of an upcoming change to how your Daybreak Trusted Access data may be used. Daybreak use requires you to enroll in Advanced Account Security, which turns off the “improve the model for everyone” setting. However, from November 29, we may use content from Daybreak Blue sessions on personal accounts to improve our models, including to help strengthen safeguards against cyber misuse. We will use Daybreak Blue interactions for these purposes, even when the “improve the model for everyone” setting is off.


Replies

dstu • today at 5:35 PM

Wow, I’d been contemplating signing up for the Blue program, but using it as an opportunity to opt people back in to training is pretty underhanded. I guess I’ll be sticking to the friendly neighbourhood Chinese guy in a trench coat whenever I want to do any security work.

edot • today at 4:45 PM

Interesting. I am not in Daybreak so this isn't an issue for me right now, but points to one more reason to switch away from Closed AI and Anthropic.

gizmodo59 • today at 5:55 PM

They sent a follow up email saying you can opt-out