logoalt Hacker News

eterm • last Saturday at 10:24 PM • 2 replies • view on HN

Just a few days ago, opus 5.5 in auto mode deleted backups that it shouldn't have, and in the "apology" it even said, "Nothing was lost, I didn't delete your original files".


Replies

knollimar • last Saturday at 11:00 PM

I hate this condescension by Claude. It doubles down in such a bad faith way.