Or, you know, just don't aim to go through user's photos by default and just ask consent in the case a user enables/uses a feature that requires a photo to be sent to Facebook?
The photos weren't sent to Facebook! This fine was for a feature that did not share any data with Facebook.
The photos weren't sent to Facebook! This fine was for a feature that did not share any data with Facebook.